For online visa please click here
1. Visitors can apply for visa at Embassy every working day (Monday – Friday) from 09:30 to 1:00 hours and collect their passport with visa the second day after 14:00 to 16:30 hours
2. Normally it takes one working day for issuance of visa.
3. Visa can also be obtained at the Tribhuvan International Airport, Kathmandu, Nepal on arrival. Please carry your original Passport and its photocopy of your details along with one passport sized photograh
4. The current visit visa fee rates are as follows:

1. 15 day Multiple entry visa RM 95.00
2. 30 day Multiple entry visa RM 155.00
3. 90 day Multiple entry visa RM 380.00
5. Visitors who have already visited Nepal and intend to visit again within 150 days of the same visa year can obtain entry visa for 30 days.
6. All foreigners except Indian nationals must obtain visa to visit Nepal.
7. Nationals of SAARC countries can obtain visa free of charge.
8. When applying for a visa, please submit the following:

1. Original passport with at least 6 months’ validity.
2. A photocopy of the passport
3. One recent photograph.
4. Completed visa forms/Download Visa Application Form (download).
5. An Official note or letter for diplomatic or official passports.
9. For more information, kindly contact the Embassy.

No ‘On Arrival Visa’ :

Foreign Nationals (except official and diplomatic passport holders) of the following 12 countries and Refugees with Travel Documents are requested to obtain visa from the Nepalese Embassies prior to their departure to Nepal:

1. Afghanistan
2. Cameroon
3. Ethiopia
4. Ghana
5. Iraq
6. Liberia
7. Nigeria
8. Palestine
9. Somalia
10. Swaziland
11. Syria
12. Zimbabwe
13. Refugee with Travel Document